Yes, I know I’m back; Shocking right?

Well then.

I know I haven’t been writing anything since, uhm, let me see here…July?

Oops.

Yes, I am ashamed…Good news though, I am back and ready to post!

A lot has been happening (okay, more like not happenings the way it’s supposed to; ugh), therefore I have been overly preoccupied to do anything other than the things that needed attending to.

But, do not fear! My brunette-self is back and ready to post the heck outta this blog! (No, no; I won’t be flooding this thing with posts that much, so really you’ll be able to keep up.)

And you want to know what else? Now I’m actually adding poems more so than random posts. Which only makes complete sense, considering that’s why I made this blog in the first place. Haha….okay not that funny but whatever; I have a quirky sense of humor. Then again, you might not remember because I’ve been off the radar so long. *eyeroll*

Announcement: I am currently working on three four generally interesting ideas.

Of course, for any of them to work I’d need a computer.
Which I don’t have.
Go figure.

But computers costs money. Which I don’t have.
Go figure…again.

Kickstarter campaign anyone?
Yea, that’s was my first idea after about 10 minutes of sulking at the realization.

Back to the ideas: first off, I’d like to first off make a book of poems I’ve written as sell it in the Amazon Kindle store. All the poems are mostly written out, but I would need Microsoft Word and the desktop Kindle website to do it.

I got the idea while perusing none other than the Kindle store, in which I found a book entitled “Building Your Book for Kindle.”
I saw the title and an idea came to me, like a light bulb in a pitch back room: “Why not make a book of my poems as a Kindle book?”
I frequent the Kindle store often, in search of anything that sounds remotely interesting and free because I’d hate to waste money on a crappy book that I’m not going to read more than once, or maybe not finish at all…especially since the only books I read more than one time are my absolute favorites.
And besides, there are some interesting free books there if you know what website to go to for the lists of them.

I felt like I should’ve thought of this brilliant idea way earlier, and felt like kicking myself for another lack of insight.
Well, at least I had brains enough to stumble on that book, which I read and highlighted and noted in every place that seemed proper. Just doing that, I have the whole introduction set up with what I want it to say, so all I have to do is finish writing out poems and then all I would be required to do after that is send myself an email of the typed and edited poems, borrow a computer, slap it in Microsoft Word (thank you Bill Gates, for that and only that; otherwise please do not interfere with technology further, for you have irrevocably and horribly messed up the Nokia phones *sigh*), then run it the through the proper Kindle website to get published, key-in a few pieces of info, and there I have it, a self published book bearing my pen-name.
It’s the simple things in life that truly matter. *content sigh*.
Of course when I go to put the book together and sell it, I’m not just going I hand it out for free. That would defeat the point, then again, I’m not going to charge an arm an a leg, because first off, I’m a young and new writer who isn’t exactly sure of herself in the first place, so, no fear, it’ll definitely be affordable, and secondly I’m unknown so I obviously am more than likely not to rake in the dough just because of a few random poems on varying subjects.
I can assure thought that you, my readers, will definitely be the first to know when it comes out.

Secondly, I’d like to see if I could possibly manage writing a short story.
Gasp! Yea, I just said that.
See, I can’t really write fiction. This makes me wonder how I managed to force it out of myself for only necessary assignments for school in my elementary years…which in turn makes me wonder how I wrote this one little story about a dog and a chicken who were best friends, back when I was 9 years old in second grade. Apparently it was so amazingly wonderful, it got put in my permanent student file for my elementary school years. I remember there was a special parent-teacher conference because I had apparently done so well in the assignment *shrug*

Can’t say much about it besides that, because I don’t remember anything about the story besides that and I think something about a dog-catcher the two were trying to escape….just a small blur to me there.
Bedsides, to me it wasn’t a big deal because it was just another class assignment I was required to hand in; I was a nine year old girl. I was in school. I did what the teacher asked. I saw no importance whatsoever.

Usually in stories, the plot line escapes me, though more often I just usually become completely disinterested and abandon the idea all together. When I write poems though, I need not leave a definite ending. And I can start in the middle of something if I want. I don’t have the restraint of linearly timed events in poems, and that’s probably why I can write so many and not feel weighed down by one thing.
I have a very quick, very simple plot line in place, so I think I might be able to pull off a short story.
I’m not entirely sure, but we’ll see, and if I ever do write it, to the Kindle store it goes!

Third idea: Esty shop. Have been wanting to do this for YEARS, ever since I heard if it when my older godbrother, whose 3 years older than myself, said he was trying to set one up for his art.
He mostly draws, and am I jealous of his drawing, or am I jealous?
The answer? Heck ya!
The guy can draw anything!
It’s just not fair.
So whenever I’m over my godfamily’s house, I always try to get a mini-art lesson from him.

At first it was little crafts and drawings I wanted to sell, I am more than wanting to add poems too now. And maybe that short story I may or may not write…maybe I’ll make a series? Anyways, hopefully I’ll be able to do that.

My fourth and final idea is a big one. Like, huge. Amazing. And hopefully, inspiring.
You know how you’ll hear about these wiz-kids into their 20’s (like me) who aren’t even through college yet (no. Im not in, nor have ever went to college.)?
They’re these real tech savvy guys and they want to make this awesome start-up app or program that helps people in some way, or create a better service?
Yea. I want to do that.
Differences? I’m a girl.
I don’t have a college education to any extent.
I am not a wiz-kid, I’m just good at using tech and the Internet because, hello! I am part of Generation Y aka Generation I, short for “Internet”.
I was born the year Internet went public, allowing anybody with a computer and a cord hook up to the World Wide Web.
The Internet went public in 1994 and us kiddies born from the early 80’s to late 90’s know our way around tech and the web….on a funny but true side note, we may not like to put our phones down, but at least we grew up using our imagination and playing with toys and not staring for years on end at phones or computers.
Just sayin’.

Back on track: I may be a girl without much in knowledge or tools, but I would love to be able to build an app.
And I don’t even need to use code.
All I really need to do is Google a website for app creation, grab a computer, and I’m code free and ready to go.
Or at least I think I am.
I hope it’ll be at least relatively easy, as this is the goal I see see as hardest to achieve and put together.
I want to share the idea of it, but I refuse to give anyone any ideas.This is mine and I am so keeping this under wraps so I can make it…though I am willing to say it helps people and would be non-profit.

Okay, so maybe I’m dreaming big on doing anything like that, but it’s something I feel people would appreciate, especially since I’m one of the target audience members I intend to aim to.
Yea, Im having one of those “I wish this or that existed” kind of moments.
So sue me. I haven’t had much in the way of dreams, so this means something.

Well, now I’ll close this lovely little post of mine, and throw some poems out there.
Everyone be safe, have fun, and never, whatever you do, text and drive.
Drive or drink and.
(Or drink and drive.
Haha, just thought I’d throw in one last dash of humor for good measure ;] But seriously though, no drinking and driving. )

Bye!

Leave a comment